Newbie here with a few pics

Discussion in 'The Showroom' started by oicu2, Jun 9, 2006.

1. oicu2 Peppermint Shrimp

This is my first post here. Thanks to a fellow member for telling me about ya'll. Just thought I'd introduce myself with a few pics of my fish.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Jcraft Harlequin Tusk

welcome to the club!

any full tank shots? specs? we'd love to see the whole setup

How's the LFS's in Franklin, Loisiana? is that anywhere near Louisiana? :lol: j/k

My family is from Centerville (Mom grew up a lil past the Cobalt plant by Burn's Point
    I usually get out there every few months, so if there's any stores I should check out lemme know!

3. oicu2 Peppermint Shrimp

Yeah, I know I misspelled Louisiana. I'll have to go back and change it. I'm originally from Franklin, but I am living near Cypremort point in an area called Louisa. I actually live right across from the Port of St Mary. I haven't been around Burns Point since I was...well never mind about my age.

My tank is a 75 gallon reef with liverock and livesand. It was originally set up last year fully stocked but Rita destroyed everything I had in it. I'm hoping I won't have a repeat this year. So, now I'm starting over and these are some of the first pics.

Thanks Chris and Jcraft for the welcome. I'm looking forward to chatting with some locals.

4. ronniem

ronniem Spiny Star Astraea

Welcome to LRC. I am right around the corner from you. I work on highway 317. If you need some frags of shrooms, zenia, GSP or some zoos to get you going again let me know.

5. oicu2 Peppermint Shrimp

Hey, thanks I'll keep you in mind. I was in Patterson today at Steve's Pet shop. I picked up a percula clown. The only corals that I have now are a purple shroom, encrusting gorgonian, pumping xenia and a montipora. I absolutely love ricordia shrooms. I had a tiny one in my last tank. :cry: If possible send me some pics.